My pups had a long walk without me .πŸ•β€πŸ¦ΊπŸ• You don't miss something until its gone. πŸ•πŸ•β€πŸ¦ΊπŸ˜©

I Have had a quiet day just me and the pups as hubby was at work and my daughter was on her way back home, she didn't get home until lunch time. I was still lying in bed, there was no reason to get up plus my pain was bad today, the best place for me is lying on the bed as I can stretch out and have knee supports.

My pups were pleased to see Nichola and her boyfriend, they got a good welcome considering we haven't seen them for around a week. I was just expecting my daughter, she asked her partner to come to help her take the pups for a long walk. They could only take Mika and Luna as Geordie is to old and couldn't make it, he barely makes it around the tiny block hubby takes him around.

PUPS ARE READY TO GO


Dog walk 8.jpg

They were going to go to the beach with them but then changed there minds they took them through Marine Park that is near the beach, they needed to stay away from the water and sand to make sure Luna's scar stays clean. Luna had an operation around 10 days ago, she was neutered. She is healing well thankfully.

My daughter sent me the photos to show where they were and to my surprise how well Mika and Luna were behaving. She said they were both really good and listened to what she said to them, Usually other dogs make Luna nervous, Luna didn't really notice the other dogs and surprisingly they walked past a group of ducks, both dogs didn't flinch they looked and did nothing. When hubby takes Luna out and she see's a bird she's usually running to catch it.


Dog walk 10.jpg

I told my daughter to keep them both on short lead just in case they see a cat, they both don't like cats. She sent me a photo of them on a long lead and behaving brilliantly.


Dog walk 9.jpg

Nichola loves taking photo's she took this one from a dogs perception.


Dog walk 11.jpg

When they arrived home they were both shattered, Nichola had bought them a bottle of water in case they were thirsty but wouldn't touch it, until they got home and emptied there water bowl. They gave us there usual excited welcome then crashed on there beds for a nap. They didn't stay asleep for very long probably waiting until bedtime when they will crash on our bed and we won't be able to move them.

Geordie would have loved that walk if he was a few years younger, he never needed a lead as walked by my feet all of the time, other dogs didn't bother him, if something caught his eye that would distract him once I had said his name he would be back with me. Now he is older I am sure he pretends to be deaf until a treat packet us getting opened. We also think he is losing his sight plus when we pick him up we have to be really gentle or he will whimper. We have had him to the Vets to get his teeth cleaned but they daren't put him under anaesthetic as he may not make it through. I know its coming to the end for him but can't think about it at the moment, he isn't in pain, he doesn't complain about anything, he eats and drinks and can still use the stairs but we have to lift him on and off the bed. We check him everyday to make sure he is managing, when its time he will tell us or we will be able to see a difference. My dogs are my babies, they are very special to me and mean the world to me.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’ŸπŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency