I have just seen my favourite Sunflower from this years garden. ๐ŸŒป๐ŸŒป Having Mummy and daughter time .๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿฆณ๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿงก.

Monday again, the usual day hubby went to work then an hour or so later my daughter came home, she bought me a McDonalds egg and cheese muffin and pancakes with syrup. It was still early so went back to sleep as my brain was really foggy. We both headed back to bed. When we woke up it was time to go over the house cleaning what needed cleaning.

My daughter started cleaning and tidying downstairs and I started in my Shower room, Took me a while due to my pains but got there with my daughters help. I am trying to keep on top of the housework until the cleaners start on the 29th of this month, once they have been we just to need to keep it tidy. I am finding the housework easier when my daughter isn't here as there is less washing, tidying, cooking and shopping but won't tell her that as she thinks she is doing us a favour coming back to help with the housework.

After cleaning the house I had a look at my garden. My sunflowers were ready for a good watering, we have had heavy rains but seems the rain has missed my pots as they looked dry. I also removed more seed from heads I had removed last week, I have cut another few heads off and put then into the greenhouse to dry out a little. I have put them in there face down hoping all the beasts and rubbish will fall. I also placed them in there as we are going to be getting loads of rain, they will stay dry in the greenhouse until I am ready to remove the seeds,

Whilst I was out there I saw my favourite Sunflower, This one had bloomed from a stalk that had grown a different way, it had come from the pot but grew downwards and around the pot. This little head was poking upwards all by its self.


Tiny Suunflower.jpg

It is the cutest one I have seen. I am hoping I get a few seeds from it, MU collection of seeds are slowly growing, my pots are filling up for next year.

Once I had finished me and Nichola watched a bit TV before hubby got home. Nichola is supposedly staying until Friday evening as she wants to help me around the house and to spend more time with her Parrot. We are both going out tomorrow to our favourite cafรฉ and to have a look around the shops. There isn't that many shops left in our town, lots have closed down. There are a few things I want to look at and Nichola wants her nails done, do I dare get mine done to. Only ever had my nails done once professionally for my sisters wedding years ago, I may just treat myself and probably end up treating my daughter too.

That's Monday over with, time to take the pups to bed and me and my daughter are going to watch a film before bed. Mummy and daughter time.

Thanks for visiting. ๐Ÿ’Ÿ๐Ÿ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency