I have an annoying headache 😫😓 Time for a treat to cheer me up. 🍰🍥

Still no word from my Doctors, its now 8th day out of 7 - 10 days. this is what i was told after I the MRI scan on my back, they said I will from my Doctor between 7 - 10 days but what they didn't tell me it 7 - 10 working days no including weekends.

I usually have my mobile phone on silent as the notification noises get on mu nerves, I have had to put the ringtone on just in case they phone me when I am sleeping. I should hear before this weekend or should I hope but with there being a pandemic and the NHS being worked so hard the results may be later.

Hubby and Nichola had to pop to the supermarket for a few things I had run out of plus they had to pick my bag of medication for the month. I have them both trained well, they brought me back a box of luxury scones with a nice pot of clotted cream. Nothing better when you need a pick up a scone with jam and clotted cream.

Creamed scones.jpg

I had this with my last cup of coffee of the day. I have had a really bad headache all day, no as bad as a migraine as didn't feel sick and my sight wasn't blurry, I found out why, Hubby hadn't realised he was making me decaffeinated coffee instead of using it just for bed, I definitely had a boost when he made me a cup.The headache is still hanging around, I am going to have a shower, clean Pyjamas then go to bed, this usually helps.

I am so glad we have got through Hump day without to much fuss, nearly on to the weekend. I haven't anything planned not that we can do much as the lockdown is just easing, not that I want to go out I couldn't if I wanted to as I can't sit or stand for long with my back pain, never felt pain like it. I would have thought with all the painkillers I take for my other health problems I wouldn't feel so bad but seems these painkillers don't touch the back pain. I do use one of my Lidocaine patches at night and that help a little but sadly I am only allowed to wear one for 12 hours then make sure I don't apply then next ones until 12 hours have passed.

We are still having lovely weather, he Sunflower seeds I planted 2 days ago are needing another drink of water, that's another job I have before bedtime, can't lose my Sunflowers. I am still looking for some usual Sunflowers, I have seen the different colours and I know there are different varieties, wouldn't mind my garden full of them. Going to try and grow my tallest yet it when they keep getting taller with Sun.

Its a quick post tonight as the laptop isn't helping my headache, time to turn off my toys and rest my eyes and hopefully the headache will go for tomorrow. Night everyone.

Thank you for visiting.💟

hiveblogshare 4.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency