Hubby surprised me today 🎉😲 that doesn't happen very often 😲🤣

Its been a weird weather day, we have had Sun, Wind, Rain, Hailstones and Snow, its been really cold too, thankfully I am having hot flushes so loving these cold days, they are definitely helping me keep cool. The sky is pretty dark, think we are going to get a downpour. I took a photo, doesn't show how dark it was.

20210409_195039.jpg

We have a busy day today, online food order is due to arrive, it will need cleaning and mum in laws bagged up then delivered. Then hubby needs to get back to finish the painting. He is well on track to get it finished today so we can go buy new door handles and the keeps. I am really proud of him for doing so much, he's not finished yet. We will be able to book for stairs to be measured for carpets.

On our way to drop mum in laws shopping off we had to fill up with petrol. We pulled into three petrol station, hubby got out filled the car then went to pay. When he was getting back into the car he shut his door turn a Robin Red Breast landed on the back passenger window ledge, if the window was open the bird would have flown in. We couldnt get our cameras ready quick enough before he flew away.

We dropped mum in laws shopping off, we get her what she needs saving her having to carry loads or pay for taxis plus keeps her safe whilst we get through this pandemic. We had a little chat with masks on and keeping socially distanced then headed home before the skies opened.

20210409_205915.jpg

Its Friday my creamed scone day, shopping arrived with my scones and clotted cream. Hubby got the kettle on as soon as we got back. Im feeling better than i was yesterday, my bones are still hurting so not looking forward to getting up at 8am tomorrow morning for my half 9 MRI scan on my back. I damaged it by falling down my stairs back in November. I had hoped it would be better by now, its stlll very painful it cracks and pops every time I move, its very uncomfortable all the time. I am hoping they can do something as already in so much pain with my other health problems.

Hubby finished his coffee and scone then got up to finish the painting, this was after 4pm, its never happened before. He usually puts it off until later. We need to go shopping tomorrow after my scan, for the handles etc, he will put them on tomorrow then we celebrate lol. He always said that with the mortgage finishing at the end of the year he will get the house fixed up now as they can't take the house off us as it will be ours.

Its been a long day getting a lot done then tomorrow early morning means its going to be a hard day on Sunday. I know if I do to much I will suffer with pains and stiffness to remind me I can't do as much as I used to do.

That's my Friday just about finished, onto my last couple of Bingo games then taking my losing butt off to bed where i hopefully fall asleep early with having an early rise tomorrow. Hubby is still watching the Golf. He had bettee not wake me when he does come up.

Thanks for reading. ♥️

hiveblogshare 2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency