House work sorted , cleaner booked and garden sorted. 🏡🧼🧽🌻Things are looking up, 😎🌞

Its been another day looking forward to an easier life and less worry. With being disabled and not being able to do much housework around the house, I used to keep my house clean and tidy but now its starting to get on top of me as I can't do it properly. Me and hubby have often talked about paying for a cleaner to help us out.

I searched on Facebook to see what was available, I booked a couple of companies to come talk to me. One arrived yesterday, notepad in hand the lady walked around my house taking notes on what I needed done, I did feel as if I was being assessed. My second lady arrived today, she walked around the house with me notepad, listened to what I needed. She gave me a quote straight away whilst the first lady had to take the information back and work out a quote.

First ladies quote - £190 deep clean including oven clean then £75 per time needed.

Second lady - £60 each clean.

I am thinking the second lady mainly because she was a lot nicer, we had a laugh and she seemed more organised. I am going to start with once a month first then if I still have problems we will move to twice a month.

Now that is sorted I can now relax.

ON TO OTHER THINGS

I haven't been out into my garden for a couple of days so made sure I made time today as I needed to remove seeds from a couple of heads plus knew there would be a few heads needing to be removed. Every time I go out there my Sunflowers always make me smile, I have so many that it brightens up my garden and makes my day better.


Sunflowers 16th Sept 2.jpg

My garden is still very busy as you can see one of my pups managed to get into the photograph, shame its just her butt. There are some many new heads and still so many buds that are trying to open. I am removing one plant at a time the same way I did when I planted my seedlings, one pot cleared at a time.

I sat in the cool air removing the seeds laying them onto kitchen towel then laid on one of my garden trays, these will sit on the window sill until they had dried out then placed into one of my containers.


Seeds 16th Sept.jpg

While I was out there I went through the heads to remove the heads that had died. There was 5 heads 4 Topolino and 1 Teddy Bear heads. These will stay outside head down so all the loose rubbish falls then I will remove them.


Deadheads 16th Sept.jpg

The weather has cooled quite a bit, there is supposed to be another heatwave before we get lots of rain. I may have to cut the heads on my last Sunflowers and put in a vase in the house. I do prefer flowers in the garden. My favourites used to be Carnations, Sunflowers are now my favourite and so glad I can grow my own. I am not looking forward to when they have all died and my garden looks bare, I may have to stick plastic ones in the garden until next years garden.

Its time for me to take Sprout my daughters Parrot to bed then come down for the pups before I hit the sack and hopefully sleep as the last couple of night have been difficult.

Thank you for visiting. 💟💟


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency