Having a lazy Sunday with beautiful Sunflowers and Bee's. 🌻🐝. Making plans for our retirement. 👵👴

Today has been a special day, if you have read my previous garden and Bee posts you will know how much I enjoy watching them at work and if I can I try and get a good photo of them at work. I went out into the garden earlier than usual as I try and avoid the hottest time of the day. Thankfully today is a lot cooler outside so I can stay out a little longer with out getting to hot. I always heck my Sunflowers first, today I found my Tallest Sunflower that stand at 7ft has opened fully and has a little bee working on it. I have never been able to catch a photo of a Bee in flight until today. Its my favourite photo for 2021.


Tallest Sunflower with Bee 3.jpg

I cut the photo and resized to see of I could get a better photo of the Bee, I do like the bigger photo especially with the before and after. His little wings are so cute.


Bee in flight.jpg

The above Sunflower is one of the first Sunflowers I planted, Its a Red Sunflower, you can see the Red in its petals, I hoped they would be a brighter red but still very happy with what I have. I have a darker Red Sunflower starting to open but sadly the stalk has snapped, I have stuck the stalk straight back into soil hoping it will root and the flower will carry on opening, I will be very sad if I lose it.


Giant Red Sunflower July 2021 1.jpg

I have had to adjust how they are strapped to a support cane and move the tape to a better position to stop the plant from bending and added more taping to keep them standing straight up reaching for the Sun.

I am still waiting to see a Teddy Bear Sunflower, I didn't realise these don't grow as tall as my other Sunflowers, they grow around 10 to 13 inches, I am starting to get the start of a bloom just nothing opening as yet. They flower over a period of 5 weeks, They are Dwarf Sunflowers. They will look amazing opening below my tall Sunflowers.

I also have another Rose growing, My last Roses from this plant have been perfectly white whilst this one looks Yellow to me. Its still a beautiful Rose.


Another Rose.jpg

Me and hubby have had a lovely quite weekend, My daughter Nichola has spent the weekend at her boyfriends so me and hubby have had a taste of what it will be like when she moves on permanently. I haven't missed her moaning and haven't had to tidy up after her, I did miss the chats and fun we usually have but would rather see her happy with someone who will love her and take care of her. Seeing my girls happy makes m happy.

Hubby has our retirement all ready sored out. Once my youngest daughter leaves to move in with her boyfriend it will just be me and him. He knows I don't do mornings with my pains and other problems, his plan is. Mornings he will go for a round of Golf, not everyday maybe 3 times a week, I will lie in until he is due back then get myself ready when he will take us out to eat and maybe visit different places. We would love to see a few more places here. England have some gorgeous sites to see, since we live here we think its a good idea to get to know our country better and see a few more sites.

I am quite looking forward to hopefully getting out and seeing a few sites that I have only seen in a photograph.

Thank you for visiting. 💟💟


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency