Enjoying my garden before the rain starts. 🌻🌦 🌧 Hoping we don't get any floods. 🌧🌊🌊

The weather is a little cooler but still warmer than usual, the heat has made my daughter ill. She thinks she has had heat exhaustion, she checked the symptoms online which all matched how she was feeling. I have let her lie in my bed with the windows open and the fan on. She has had a little sleep which has helped plus I told her to take a couple of Painkillers, she hates taking tablets but sometimes we all need a little help. After the pills she started feeling a little better and her headache was starting to clear up.

I get myself worked up when I can't do anything, I push myself as | want to be able to do things around the house, especially the housework. Hubby had gone to his mother and the shops whilst Nichola was asleep in my bed I decided to tackle the shower room cleaning. I use my shower chair to help as I can't bend over very much. I did what I could before my body said that is enough. It had took me 2 hours to clean 75% of the shower whereas when I was fit I would have finished the whole shower room, I still had the walls to wash, the toilet to clean. and the sink area, I think it would take me more than a full day by myself, hubby came to the rescue and finished off what I was doing, It was getting late so my daughter said she will do the rest tomorrow if she is feeling better.

The weather forecast said we would be in for rain around 8pm, I had time to go and sit in my garden and let the fresh air and cool breeze blow the cobwebs away and hopefully clear my head. I have my chair sat underneath my Sunflowers, This is my view..


GARDEN VIEW.jpg

There are a few more Sunflowers that I couldn't get into the photograph. I love sitting there watching my Sunflowers and the Bee's working. I can relax out there and enjoy what I have grown.

The rain started so I had to go inside, I am glad its raining as I haven't much energy today so saves me watering my plants. The weatherman has said we are in for a lot of rain, hopefully not as much as London, they have had so much rain there's floods everywhere. I have seen the videos of the houses flooded, Its scary how much the weather is changing.

I have had a shower to ease my pains, took my medication but still suffering. Its close to bedtime when I can place a couple of Lidocaine Patches on what hurts then in around 5 minutes the pain will start to ease. I think I may suffer tomorrow, I usually do after a day when I have done to much.

Time for bed.

Thank you for visiting. 💟💟


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency