Back in the Sunflower garden. 🌻🌻 A few surprises made me smile. 🌻😎😋

I haven't been into my garden for two days due to rain on Friday then my day out yesterday. Thankfully the rain has stopped, its definitely cooler than it has been so my garden was the first place I went to on getting out of bed. My garden never fails to surprise me, today I see so many new Sunflowers blooming and also see two Bee's working in one flower.

My garden has never had so many Sunflowers, there is also a few buds opening. I was hoping my Sunflower would last through September looks like I am going to get my way. I also have a few Sunflower heads that were looking sorry for themselves, I have removed them as they will be taking nutrients away from my good flowers.


SUNFLOWERS 12th Sept 6.jpg

I didn't notice the Bee's until I was resizing the photos for this post. They are busy working one one of my tallest flowers, It was until I scrolled in and noticed two fuzzy butts were visiting my garden.


SUNFLOWER and BEEs 12th Sept 1.jpg

They look like they are having a coffee break and chat. I love seeing Bee's busy on my flowers especially on a flower that looks as beautiful as this one.

Its the 12th of September and I still have a garden full of Sunflowers. I saw a post on Facebook from one of our national newspapers that we are heading for another heatwave, now I am not to sure if I believe them or not as they have said it a couple of times, yes the weather got slightly better but no heatwave. A heatwave would be nice for the remaining buds to bloom. I am getting a lot out of my garden this year, my place to relax and calm my head. Sitting in the garden watching my flowers helps me calm my anxiety.

I also have a few more heads that have opened over the last few days, I had to shout for my hubby to take a look at my garden, he was surprised as he thought they would have started to die off.


SUNFLOWERS 12th Sept 7.jpg

My other flowers and plants are dying off or should say going dormant for the Winter, they should start coming back next Spring. I will start on next years Sunflower at the beginning of Spring 2022. I am busy harvesting the seeds from my dying Sunflowers, I have a few pots filled with seeds from flowers that have died earlier. I have 4 more heads that I have them faced down on my seat outside, I find this helps removed all the rubbish before I bag up in a brown bag, I don't think I am going to get seeds from all 4 as some don't look as if they have matured, luckily the biggest head has matured.


NEW SEEDS 12th Sept.jpg

I think I am going to have quite a lot of work over the next few weeks harvesting seeds and tidying up my dying Sunflower plants. the pots are going to need emptying for next years garden and there will be quite a lot of garden waste.

I haven't done much today apart from my garden and this post, I have given my plants a good watering. I am now relaxing with my three pups, two are sitting on my knee the other is cuddles into the side of my knee. My husband has his chef hat on cooking us both some food then we will settle down for the evening.

Thank you for visiting. 💟💟


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency