A scammer enjoyed £120 worth of food on me, Hungry House let me down.🥘🥙🥗. Keep your accounts secure..💲🤑.

I have had a boring day today, I have been sorting the mail out, invoices and bills for the year, I always hang onto the years before mail just in case there is ant discrepancies, there hasn't been in over 30 years. If I threw them out earlier I would put money on something going wrong. I usually put them into my meta bin and set fire to them this year I bought these rollers, You roll them over your private information and it covers it with black ink.

ROLLERS.jpg

I sat down with a massive pile of paper work, one by one I covered all my private information. I thought 1 roller would sort them, after nearly half I could still see my information under the black ink so had to roll it a few times, it got so bad that I had to start using the second one. It tool me around 2 hours to work through it, I have now given up and gone back to burning them then all my information is safe. I also tried shredding but it made so much mess and the shredder constantly got burned out or jammed.

Me and my daughter Nichola usually go and sit out and enjoy the fire but she has decided to go see her boyfriend. We all have to be more vigilant about the little things, keeping our private information safe from people who want to take what you have.

I have had one of my accounts hacked a couple of years ago, not my fault it was Hungry House. I was lying on my bed chatting to my daughter when I got a text fro Hungry House through saying your food will be with you in 5 minutes. I straight away got online and phoned customer services, they said someone had placed an order for £20 worth of food. I told them it wasn't me, they said its been ordered by someone in London, it definitely wasn't me as I was home in Newcastle. Within a couple of seconds I received another text saying my order was on the way, I had to phone up again to be told they had placed an order for £100 this time, the £20 was a test. I also phoned my bank who locked my card, they promised me I would get my money back.

I was really angry as when I spoke to the fraud team I gave them all the information that had been sent to me, all they had to do was send someone to the restaurant and wait for the meal getting picked up, they said, its pointless a waste of resources. I also thought I would have had a letter from Hungry House apologising for mistake, I received nothing, no one was that bothered mainly because I would get the money back anyway. The thief's got away with £120 worth of food,this had put my account into the overdraft causing me so much stress, yes I got my money back, they stole from me how many more people did they steal from.

Keeping you private information secure is getting harder with the internet and so many passwords we have to make and remember. I am starting to close down a few sites that I don't use as much just so that's one less password I have to remember.

Once I had finished with the paper work i then had to go sit down and rest, by this time hubby had arrived home from work, he was later than he usually is. He had been shopping as we needed milk but then he brought out a bottle of whisky a pair of working trousers and a couple of cakes They were to keep me sweet. I don't think I should worry so much about scammers, I have one living with me.. His excuse was "I had a £5 of voucher if I spent £25." Oh well at least he saved a fiver.

Thanks for Visiting. 💟

hiveblogshare 4.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency