A messy garden, plans for a clean up. 🌞🌻🌞🌻

I have lots of heavy work ahead, heavy work I can't do anymore, the only way I can do what I want is to have someone help me. I still haven't cleared the pots from last year, they are still there from last years garden. So much has happened that I couldn't get out there when I needed to.

Garden Clean up.jpg

There is so much mess, so much needs doing but with damaging my back falling down my stairs last November moving has been a massive problem. I should have went to the Doctors earlier than I did, I am waiting for them getting back to me after the MRI scan I had on the 10th of this month.

I also have the decked area at the back of my house to sort out, I am gutted as I think I have lost a couple of my best plants. I have 3 Rose bushes that need attention, I can take a chair out whilst busy on them this will save me from having to bend. I also need to make a pot of Banana skin water by putting a couple of Banana skins soaking in water for about an hour this gives the plants much needed minerals to help them grow. Don't put a lid on the bottle as left to long the bottle may explode.

Something else I really need to do is visit a garden center, with me cutting down on the gardening I am going to need new ornaments etc to brighten it up and to fill the spaces.

I am not going to be needing all the pots just the biggest ones to hold the Sunflowers, they are going to stand up against the wall on the right. When I think about all the hard work I had put into the garden to now not be able to keep it up makes me angry and sad.

I have told hubby he can have a couple of pots for his herbs as he loves to cook and wants to experiment with herbs. He can pick what he wants to grow and he will have to look after them.

I am going to ask my daughters boyfriend if he will give me a hand, he only works part time extra funds would come in handy. if he can do the heavy work I do the preparation for my garden putting everything where it us now going to stay.

Best get started on planning, The Sunflower seeds are planted, need to empty the greenhouse for when the Sunflowers are stronger to go outside to grow stronger in the green house. Plan plan plan.

hiveblogshare 4.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency