Enjoyed the Beautiful, Hot, Fathers Day Weekend. Happy 1st Day of Summer. Yay.

How was your weekend, beautiful Hivers???
It was one busy, but relaxing weekend, but it just went by so fast.

The weather was gorgeous and hot and we celebrated my husbands birthday on Friday and then of course Fathers Day on the weekend.

20210612_195404.jpg

I made some Fathers Day breakfast with some fresh hashbrowns, some fried plantains, some eggs with some cooked tomatoes on top.

20210613_120214.jpg

20210613_120205.jpg

I always like to use coconut oil when I fry my plantains, because this say, I don't have to wory so much about unhealthy fried food, because coconut oil is wonderful for your health and we are supposed to eat it one to two teaspoons of it daily.

20210613_120155.jpg

We also got to spend a lot of time outdoors, while taking long, relaxing walks.

20210613_122535.jpg

20210530_161901.jpg

20210530_161846.jpg

20210530_161820.jpg

We also got to go to one of the best Fish and Chips restaurants in West Minister for Fathers Day, since my husband wanted to go and have some fish and chips for a while now.

20210620_201307.jpg

And then finally, we finished the weekend with my son's, Jordan first soccer game of the season, and really of the year, since the last game, last November, because of covid.
The game started at 8pm, which was great, because during the day, it was super hot, so in yhe evening the weather was just perfect and the game was really good too.

Hope you all had a wonderful weekend and beautiful Fathers Day and happy 1st day of Summer.
Love @joalvarez.

I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone in this hive community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here

Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Rehive, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!

DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency