STEEMIT? What an I doing here? Is this real?

Steemit? What is this? I sat with my daughter ( @pnwberry91) and her friends ( @lovenugz @thedashguy ) listening to them talking about making money on some of their blogs. So i acted like i knew what they were talking about LOL and then realized i had no idea. So i started to ask questions. I know what bitcoin is and what cryptocurrency is. So i was very intrigued and wanted to learn more. So here I'am writing my first blog ever! All these new websites like #steemitcom, #snapchat, #reddit, WHAT? I barely got used to using Facebook! 1st ever blog. Go easy now.

"Splain Lucy"

Being from the sixties and seventies era when we went to school there were no computers. There was no cell phone your cell phone was a dime in your pocket that's $0.10 to those of you who doesn't don't know what that is. Back to the topic, I guess steemit is a place that people blog. I'm not really sure how they're making money on it . I understand that when someone clicks on your blog you get paid for it but where does the money come from where is it generated from? Bitcoin? Not real money??? NEW money, What??

I read stuff and try to catch up but I have no idea what a polo trollbox is . This is a whole new language, a whole new University, A Whole New World. I have a little online store on eBay that I do OK on and I stay in my little corner I guess I stayed in my corner too long and technology and innovation has seemed to roll over the top of me without a word. Please tell me I'm not the only one with my head in the sand and if you have answers help me dig it out?

My daughter & her friend ( @pnwberry @lovenugz )

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center