This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A LIFE BEFORE MOTHERHOOD (part 1)

image

Hi Steemians! Today's post is me sharing one of my experiences before motherhood.

When I was a kid, I dreamt to go other countries. Since money really matters when you travel, I never thought I would be given a chance to experience it. But with a supportive parents, nothing is impossible. When I'm in 4th year college we need to do On the Job Training inside and outside campus. I did my in-campus first and took my off-campus in SINGAPORE for 1 year. It's a bittersweet news for me, yes I can experience going to other country but sad and worried because it was my first time to be totally away from my parents for a year.

It takes alot of courage finishing my 1 year training in Singapore. I kept on thingking what would be my life there, different place with different people and language, different culture, food, transportation everything is different and I really need make a big adjustment.

I wasn't that nervous to travel because I'm not alone. We are a group of trainees from different schools in Philippines. When we reached Singapore, one of the agents took us to the hostel where we will stay until we finished our training. She taught us everything we need to learn, from what to do, what to wear, where to go and what to ride .

I was assigned to have my training in two different restaurants in the CLUB. The Window Deli from 7:00 A.M. to 11:30 A.M with 30 minutes lunch break and changed uniform, after that work in my afternoon duty at Café Tivoli which serves buffet. I'm working there from 12:00 noon to 4:00P.M but if it's busy they let me stay until closing which is 10:00P.M. but they still want me to help clean up so we can go back to the hostel past 12 midnight. Since my morning duty starts at 7AM I need to wake up early like 5AM to prepare so sometimes I only have 4 to 5 hours sleep.

When I'm at Deli this are the things I do:

• Do the opening ALONE.

opening all the lights, machines, doors cleaning working areas, setting up tables, cake counter, setting up everything.

• If there's a guest already I take orders and give it to the chef.
• While the chef is making the order, I'm preparing the cutliries needed like spoon, fork or chopsticks.
• Make drinks.
• I serve the food.
• While the guest is enjoying the food, I'm busy preparing his bill. I always prepare their bill ahead of time because they don't pay cash they use there membership cards and just signed the bill after. Their signature in the bill is very important because it's the proof that they've dinned in the restaurant or they used the amenities in the club. For regular diners, I need to memorize their membership cards because after they eat they don't give their cards they'll just live so I really need to be alert or else my manager will scold me.
• After signing the bill, I'm responsible also of clearing the table and put new setting for the next guest.
• After that, I also wash the dishes 😂😂 Yes I do the washing. So if it's busy time, multitasking is very important.

When I'm at Tivoli, this are the things I do:

• Setting up tables.
• Assist guests where to sit.
• Take there orders and put it in the kitchen.
• Make their drinks.
• Serve the food.
• Clear tables.
• Get the bill signed.

A tough and tiring job but an extraordinary experience but it's very hard to work in other country especially when you get sick. You have no one who will take care of you but yourself alone. When I get sick homesick is real, and it's costly because I spent $18 to call my parents. But other than that this experience was great, it taught me how to be an independent person, I learned to deal with different people with different attitudes and make friends with them. I learned to be responsible with everything I do.

Next post I will share my other experiences in Singapore. Thank you for reading it. Below are some photos taken during my stay there.

imageAt changi airport

imageAt changi airport

imageAt changi airport

imageMe with the two chefs in Window Deli chef Chan and chef Ravi

imageMe with chef Chan and my co trainee Nanette we are from same University

imageSilly me, my cure for homesick 😂

imageWhen you enter The Pines Club

image*Inside Café Tivoli *

imageSalad Buffet at Café Tivoli

imageCafé Tivoli Alfresco view

imageMe with Jonna my co trainee at Tivoli, shes from Mindanao. This was closing time so we had time to play😂

imageMe with Jonna wearing different uniform for an event.

imageThey are my whole Café Tivoli Family

imageHe is our Café Manager Mr. Zulkifli Ani Malaysian.

image*Jonna, Me and Raj a malaysian indian *

imageOur Team with our Club Manager Mr. Seck He was close to filipino trainees because his wife is a filipina too.

imageThis tiring day deserves a selfie after work. This event called Fun in the Sun happens once in a year where not members of the club can enjoy they jusy buy tickets to participate in the event.

imageHere we are after work at 12midnight waiting at the bus stop, craving for sleep

imageAt the hostel with Jonna and Jachin selfie before bedtime 😂

Thank you for reading what I've shared. Next post is my other experiences in Singapore.Thank you in advance for the support, please upvote.

image