Breath! 3 steps to regaining balance

img_0.5020875885039697.jpg
(!1)

It's next to impossible not to get emotional for most of us , and that's totally fine there is nothing wrong with emotions they make us human.

The problem arises when emotions especially like sadness and anger go unchecked, those kinds of emotions tend to compound and we can enter into a spiral of sadness and rage.

The 3 steps to regain balance

I personally don't have much issues with negative emotions I rarely get sad and not very often I get angry but I know many of my loved ones and people around are not as fortunate in that regard,so I am inspired to make a framework to help my friend and family overcome their negative emotions and live happier more fulfilling lives.

Step 1 Recognize

The first step in stopping the negative emotions spiral is recognizing the negative emotions like anger and sadness, as we can't deal with an issue until we first bring it to our attention.

Step 2 Breath

The next step is shifting our focus on breathing,when we are sad or angry negative thoughts tend to flood our mind, by focusing on our breathing we leave no room for negative thoughts, simply think this mantra in your head slow breath in slow breath out in sync with your actual breathing if it helps you can say it out loud too and just keep at it , negative thoughts may still come in but we must simply bring our attention back to our breath mantra and the breathing exercise, continue this step until you get out of the spiral

Step 3 Affirm
After we are feeling better and brake out of the negative emotions spiral we should do some positive affirmations like I believe in my self, I am good enough,I am calm and collected, I am releasing negative thoughts, etc This may seem silly but there is a fair amount of neuroscience behind this practice.

I hope this framework work for you and enrich your life, keep your head up and remember that you are loved and that if you need to talk we are here for you.


This post was written by Maxim.G for the hivesomehope project.
Also known as @bitcoinman on the hive blockchain

(!1) the picture used in the post is a remix of a creative commons work found here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency