This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

29 Years and Counting


29th-birthday-recently-upgraded-to-version-290-mens-v-neck-t-shirt.jpg



I usually don't care or think much about my birthday. If someone chooses to throw a little celebration for me - awesome! Fun times to be had! If not though, I don't celebrate or give the day much thought.

Then, my 29th birthday rolled around, and for some reason this one is making me feel different. Like I've gotten older faster than my dreams are being accomplished. Like somehow being so close to 30 will make me disconnected, uninformed and behind-the-curve when it comes to technology.

My wife seemed to notice that something was bugging me about this day, the 29th anniversary of my womb escape act. So she not only decided to celebrate this one with me (which alone was enough to cheer me up), but she bought me a gift that went over her typical present budget.

She bought me a Nintendo Switch!

20180727_230918.jpg

Now I can get back to a bit of my youth with some nostalgic video games. Also, it's a pretty impressive little device - which ofcourse made me feel "in the loop".

I think it's amazing how when you're feeling down, your loved ones can pick up on these things and actively seek to change your mood. I am absolutely blessed to have someone like her in my life.

If you own a Switch and want to add me as a friend: herbNachos

Find me on:
Splatoons 2, Super Smash Bros, Ark, Paladins, Smite, Fortnite, Arena of Valor, Mario Kart 8