HOW WE CELEBRATES OUR MOM'S 50TH BIRTHDAY [ A SURPRISE ]

She is a mother of seven children, and 
raising them all is a never-ending rollercoaster ride. The sacrifices and hard 
work she made to provide them with a good life are undeniably valuable when 
compared to the meager effort to provide her with a simple birthday celebration.

I love you, Mama! Thank you for everything..gif


I'm a bit sad on her golden birthday because our family was incomplete, but I can't do anything about it because my sisters have their own families now and are far away from us at that time. But I can't thank God enough that no matter how far they are, they supported me to throw a small private party for our Mom.

I planned the preparation a week before her birthday, Because that's what I do. If you want it to be successful, you should always plan ahead of time. I informed my elder sisters about the plan, and they, of course, agreed. @purepinay provided the balloons and materials, and my brother Stanie ordered a cake for our Mom, and our eldest sister Ate G.V reserved a small room and a one-night stay at the location where we usually hold our events or gatherings. What I liked about the place is that they have a swimming pool for kids and adults, as well as free access to other amenities such as billiards, unlimited karaoke, and wifi.

Brown Feminine Photo Album Family Animated Photo Collage.png

When the time came to decorate the room, I assumed I would be doing it alone, but thankfully, my three little boys assisted me in pumping and blowing the balloons. The room becomes a mess because our youngest brother Niño played with the balloons, and the room filled with it, which is why he enjoys playing with them.

I then let the little boys blow the letter and number balloons while making a balloon arch because I believe we were running out of time. My mother's shift will be ended at 5 p.m., and we only began decorating at 12 p.m. I made a simple arch balloon with a touch of lighting and placed the money cake in the bed, surrounded by rose petals and a bouquet of flowers.
The cake was also simple, it was two-tiered vanilla cake with buttered frosting. Along with the decoration as simple as our Mom too because that's how we portray our Mom simple yet has the most caring and loving heart.
We finally finished decorating and cleaning the room. See the photos below for my finished worked. hehe,

Family is love.gif

Pictorial Time! (1).png

As she knocks the door,our youngest opened the door and we happily greeted her "Happiest Birthday Mama!", The boys immediately hugged our Mom, sweetest hugs ever. I can felt the proudly faces saying Mom we helped ate to made this for you! Do you liked it?? I can still pictured those faces of them. Unforgettable moment that for sure they'll will forever remember how we celebrated our Mom's 50th birthday.

My mother tightly embraces us as she says, "Thank you so much, kids!" I wasn't prepared for all of this. I could feel her happiness at the time. It also warmed my heart to see her cry from joy and she complimented me on my knack for always surprising her, hahaha.
She was also smiling the entire time while she was reading ńthe letters of the little boys. I knew someone had copied a letter from one another, either Nicko or Ejay, hahaha. Because, without a doubt, Niño only writes "I love you, Mama, thank you for the food, and happy birthday," And, without a doubt, that's what he writes hahaha.

After Mom reads the letters, I told her that I couldn't do it all without the help of my other sibling who provided me with everything I needed to make the plan a success. hehe,. She couldn't help but thank us and hug me tightly for throwing her a small party for her golden age. After from taking shots, we had a little food prepared that are placed in the cottage and a few beers for my Mom and for my friends who came to celebrate with us. We ate and sang all night.

FB_IMG_1631712720836.jpg

FB_IMG_1631712727479.jpg

FB_IMG_1631712735515.jpg

FB_IMG_1631712771338.jpg

FB_IMG_1631712745098.jpg

FB_IMG_1631712788926.jpg

FB_IMG_1631712756546.jpg



These photos are from my album in my Facebook account.

It was a fantastic night to remember. I will be forever grateful for all of the blessings that have come my way. The effort was all worth it and seeing my mother happy is my happiest feeling ever...

That ends my blog for now, thank you guys for you time reading this post.
Hope everyone is having a safe day... By for now! see you on my next post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency