This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Celebrate!

40B4C812-4AAB-49AB-BD32-50F9F30B6809.png

Living in Hong Kong and going to public school, I had a multicultural experience and still do! I learned to appreciate and respect other cultures and religions, one of them being Islam. That and a love for basketball helped me become easy friends with a girl’s basketball team that I met on one of my mission trips to Indonesia (pictured above). I lived in a Muslim Village to promote healthy lifestyles to the villagers. One of my team mates, whose host family was the academy principal, invited us over to speak an encouraging message to their students.

Two of my best friends are Pakistani Muslims and I’ve been seeing them fast during Ramadan since I met them back in high school. I’ve always gotten invited to Eid at my girl best friend’s house and it’s such a festive sight. Family gatherings, new clothing, and a wonderful feast. Eid Mubarak!