Are people for real???

So this is a story about two bikes that got rented 5 days ago. They were very happy and were being ridden all day everyday.

Until this morning...

One of the guys that works in the hotel where I'm renting these bikes (see previous posts) comes up to me and says, "I saw two of your bikes on the beach this morning".

I'm thinking "fantastic" we have loads of them rented out so great that he saw a couple of them.

He goes on to say "they were just parked by the bushes with their keys in the locks"

I'm thinking "what are you on about dude?"

He goes "look I took a picture for you"

image

šŸ˜¤šŸ˜¤šŸ˜¤šŸ˜”šŸ˜”šŸ˜”šŸ˜”šŸ˜¤šŸ˜¤šŸ˜¤

Are people for real?

So 1200ā‚¬ worth of bikes + 160ā‚¬ worth of high security locks are left there for anyone to come and take? With the keys inside!!!

Needless to say I have never ran faster. (Today's excercise ticket off āœ…) Got to the beach, recovered the bikes, called the concierge to connect me to the client's room...

Me: "Hello mr X, I've just found the bikes that you rented left on the beach" (with an angry tone in my voice)

Client: "oh yes we had too much to drink last night so we left them there...they are locked though"

Me: "do you have the keys of the locks?"

Client: "oh let me check, I'm sure we do. We locked them."

Me: "don't bother looking. I have your bikes here. With the locks... and the KEYS!" šŸ˜”šŸ˜¤šŸ˜¤

Client: "šŸ˜Š oh great thank you so much. We'll be down to get them later after brunch" šŸ˜ŠšŸ˜Š

Me: (to myself) Arrrrrrrgggghhhhh šŸ˜¤šŸ˜¤šŸ˜”šŸ˜”šŸ˜”

This is how it is to work with clients in a 5* GL hotel! Yes they ARE for real. Too much money and no sense of respect for other people's goods.

XOXO

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency