The man turned the cave into a cozy home

The former head of the Australian company recruitment decided to leave the old life and the nervous "go underground" in Worcestershire.

He spent it on about 160 000 pounds after in 2007 he was diagnosed with "multiple sclerosis". For some time he was killed, and crushed, but then said to myself, "I want to live in a place where I will have a healthy and happy life."

A native of Worcester first learned about the cave in 1999.. The cave, which for 300 years was used as a dwelling, was abandoned in the 1940s.

He shoveled 80 tons of stone, before he was able to make the dream a reality.

Angelo bought the cave - the oldest rock shelter, surviving in Europe until the 20th century - for 62 thousand pounds. With a budget of 100 000 pounds, working independently, he soon turned it into a cozy apartment. Only work on the interior doors took him 11 days ...

Luxury living at home in the cave.

In this photo Angelo sits in the bathroom, which had to be converted into a shower room.

Walls and contours of the house still remind us that once there was a cave, although housing and decorated with modern materials.

Water enters the house of Angelo from his own well, 80 m deep.

"I like such challenges," - says Angelo. - "My name means" master stones ", so probably this is my calling. Without a shadow of a doubt I can say that I did it with the same passion as before power invested in the company. I am proud and happy. It was really a creative challenge. "

Angelo Mastropetro invested in their new home a great physical work, which, among other things, contributed to the improvement of his health.

Image Credit source the original article here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now