This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Surprisingly you can use zucchini as 'pasta' in lasagna.

I have to thank steemian @pele23 for this.

In a comment he recommended I check out Belgian chef Sandra Bekkari for healthy meals.

I did and found a recipe on her site for a Salmon zucchini lasagna here (It's in Dutch though).

I love lasagna but because of all the carbs I never considered it an option for Steemfat until now!

I will use this zucchini trick I learned in more dishes for sure.

It's very easy.


IMG_7519.jpg


The way to do is to slice the zucchini like this and coat each slice with a little bit of salt and let it sit for 15 min.

The salt will draw out a lot of the moisture that is in the zucchini. (you might be surprised how much comes out).

After just dry them with kitchen towels.


IMG_7505.jpg


I then used them as layers as I would normally do with pasta.

Because of the odd shapes it's a little bit more of a puzzle but it works.

It's also a little less neat than normally but who cares.

I'm here to improve my health not to win Masterchef :)


IMG_7513.jpg


The whole dish was delicious.

I liked that even after cooking the zucchini still had a 'bite'.

Makes me wonder what else is possible with Zucchini.

I'll have to do some more research.

This was promising!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here: