Vlog 204: The Steem blockchain is maturing. It's certainly no longer just blogging!


What a great week so far!

First we had the interview with Ned and @heimindanger talking about the future of the blockchain and d.tube (here) and yesterday the interview with @andrarchy (community liaison Steemit) was released here.

It was great! I highly recommend you watch it.

He talks about what the team is busy with at the moment. And even though it's the same thing as months ago (HF20 (easy signups), communities and SMT's) for me personally it's reassuring.

It's nice to hear from the team.

The current developments take time. It's pioneering stuff and I happily wait until it's solid before it comes out. In the meantime there is plenty stuff to do already on the STEEM blockchain and that's already a huge difference with any other blockchain out there. It's certainly no longer just blogging!

STEEM inc. are also making the transition from being a startup company to a 'real' company and I guess that is a huge change for them but also for us early Steemians. Things are professionalizing and it will require a different mindset from all of us in the future.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now