Three Days Without Coffee

My name is Erika and I'm an addict! I gave up drinking coffee on the 7th of September. If you've missed my post about coffee addiction, you should read it first Understanding Coffee Addiction And A Hard Decision.

image

Today I want to tell you about my journey, what's happened so far.

steemit-border

image

September 7

The first day was the hardest. Starting your morning without coffee was unimaginable for me. I woke up, had a glass of water and tried not to think about coffee, which was practically impossible.

At 8 am the well known headache started to torture me. I knew this was coming but tried to fight it without painkillers. At 9.30 all my strength was gone, I was feeling weak and this was the case pretty much all day. I was having difficulties to concentrate and had to pay more attention to anything I was doing.

What I missed the most is drinking, sipping something. Green tea with fresh lemon juice looked like a great compromise, but not because its caffeine content, but because it has many health benefits. One cup of coffee can contain 100-150mg of caffeine but this is relative, it depends on what type of coffee we are talking about. One cup of green tea contains only about 26mg of caffeine.

The rest of the day was tough. I was yawning all day, had no strength at all and the headache was coming and going pretty much all day.

steemit-border

image

September 8

The headache started again shortly after 8.30 am but disappeared around 10.00 am. I had my green tea with lemon which can substitute coffee but it felt great to my stomach.

Surprisingly my strenght came back, was able to do some work and was yawning less than the day before.

steemit-border

September 9 (today)

My headache is gone!!!! No headache today and I'm feeling perfectly well, no yawning!

steemit-border

Conclusion:
The first day was the hardest. Each time I felt sleepy or my head was aching or had no strength, my first thought was to drink some coffee. This is obviously an automated reaction of my brain or body or both. Can't even count how many times I felt that. This is the proof that I was treating everything with coffee.

This time it was better than four years ago.

I know it's not nice to say this, but I'm very proud of myself to have been able to resist without coffee and I know this is because I can control my mind.
I strongly believe if you can control your mind, you can control your body. And not because it sounds good and it's very trendy to say that, but because it works for me!

It's been only three days and I know I still have a long way to go but so far so good :)

P.S. I'm not trying to convince anyone, I'm just sharing my story and my journey with you.

Sources:
Green Tea vs. Coffee, Which One Is Better For You?

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

06m6wxfoyl.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency