It’s 2020 After All, Why Not?


It’s 2020 After All, Why Not?

I guess it’s time to break out the wool sweaters and bundle up. The Twin Cities could have our first measurable snowfall on Tuesday according to this website. We woke up this morning to a windchill factor of 24 degrees (F). I can’t remember in my twenty-five years of living here it being this cold this early. All I can say is I hope this prediction is wrong.

Road Trip

We’ll be loading Amstel up in the car in a few days and heading down to Ohio to be with my parents for a week or so. Thanks to everyone who’s reached out with kind words and prayers for my Dad. He’s going to be released to a rehab facility within the next few days and should be back home in a week or so after that.

He’s still very foggy but he’s recovering, physically. I spoke with him for the first time since the accident yesterday and he knew who I was so that’s a very positive thing.

Weekly Must Streams

Kara and Nate
You guys know I’m a huge fan of YouTube travel channels because when these Covid restrictions begin to ease I plan on starting one myself. We recently found Kara and Nate’s channel and have been binging religiously ever since:

When I find a new channel that I like I tend to go back and watch from the beginning to try to learn how their channel and skills evolved. These two are a joy to watch, they were really quick learners. I’m impressed by how they take all of the headaches associated with travel in stride and try to teach their subscribers tricks and tips they’ve learned along the way.

The Morning Show

Next up is The Morning Show on Apple TV. I didn’t want to like this, I really didn’t. It’s not my kind of show, or so I thought. It also gets so-so ratings on some platforms but about two episodes in it hit me how phenomenal the writing is. This is actually smart TV dealing with complex issues but it’s just that it's wrapped up in such a glitzy and colorful package that you’d never think so. This one was a nice surprise and has me on the edge of my seat waiting for Season 2 to drop.

Mindful Moments: Perfecting The Pause - Book Update

First Draft Of The Book!
The book designer has promised the first draft of the book by the 27th! I couldn’t be more excited.

Marketing, Launch, and Hive
I’m knee-deep in designing the marketing plan for the book and the launch now. It’s safe to say we’ll be trying a few things that have never been done before. Hopefully some of these novel things will bring some mainstream attention to the Hive platform.

There Will Be Merchandise
@opheliafu and I are working on three t-shirt designs based on the illustrations she created for the book. We should have a live link for the Mindful Moments merchandise very soon.

That’s all for now. Enjoy the sliver of a weekend you have left everyone!

With Gratitude,

Eric Vance Walton

(Gifs sourced from Giphy.com. All photos are original)


alt text

I am an American novelist, poet, traveler, and crypto-enthusiast. If you’ve enjoyed my work please sign up for my author newsletter at my website. Newsletter subscribers will receive exclusive updates and special offers and your information will never be sold or shared.

Alarm Clock Dawn, one of the first full length novels published on the blockchain, and the book that started it all for me can be found HERE. Or Click Here to read it for free on the blockchain

My book on meditation, The Perfect Pause, is priced at $12.99 (paperback) and $4.99 (eBook). Buy the paperback and receive the eBook for free!

Let’s Keep In Touch

www.ericvancewalton.net

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency