I don't write good posts

         This is completely random.

         Last night, I learned that Wendy's brought back their spicy chicken nuggets back on the menu. Well, since August of this year. That's right, @pjau, bloody chicken nuggets. As usual, I'm late to the party again.

         I read that the fast food chain tweeted about it in the summer and promised they would bring it back. That is, if the tweet received more than 2 million likes. Of course, the people prevailed. Wendy's cited that they pulled the spicy variant off of their menu due to lack of demand. I call bullshit.

         Similar thing happened at my university. I recall the spokesperson claimed that there was no demand for caffeinated drinks. What a load of horse crap that was.

         Why is this significant? It isn't...to most people.

         I remember when they pulled the nuggets from their menu back in 2017. At the time, I was going through a dark phase of my life. The removal of the spicy nuggets was like robbing salt on my wounds. When the cashier told me that they no longer sell those, I walked straight out of Wendy's and never looked back.

         It's been a few years since then. I would say life has gotten better. And the return of those delicious nuggets is a sign. A sign that everything will be better soon. At least, step by step, a little at a time. Market has you down? It's gonna get better. I hope. All you STEEM fanboys and girls shall see the light soon.

         But yes, I woke up today and that was the first thing I did: I went to Wendy's to pick up those nuggets.

nuggets.jpg

         I bought more than that to share with the family, but those are my personal stash. Nobody gets between me and my nuggets. Sometimes, the simple things are the most precious things in life. And these nuggets are distant third on my list.

         Now, excuse me while I finish enjoying these delicacies. Until then, I bid you adieu.

         Don't do anything I would do.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency