Ants Among Us


Chillin at my friend's house in Galveston a while back

So yesterday I didn't get home from dinner and hanging out with my dad at his new house until about 11 pm. I had given up on getting any likes about 5 or 6 hours after posting when suddenly around 11:30 or so the likes started roaring in (Thanks everyone!) which hyped me up a little too much.

So, I had tons of energy and ended up staying up all night. So much for getting a good night's sleep lol. I got a little work done on my marketing funnel but it was mostly unproductive. I can't keep doing that as it always affects my health if I don't get back into a better pattern pretty quick.

Today I didn't do much (surprise, surprise). I ended up going back to sleep for most of the day. But, I did take a walk a few hours ago and got to see a cute kitty carrying a rat that was going to be its dinner.

The cat always hangs out in my neighbor's yard. She is nice but a bit eccentric and kind of lets her yard grow like a jungle with native plants and whatnot. Not surprisingly, she has problems with rodents.

Unfortunately, I distracted the cat by meowing at her and the rat got away so I spoiled her dinner ๐Ÿ˜ญ. My neighbor was a bit upset at me but ah well. Better luck next time, Kitty.

What I'm listening to

This was enchanting:

Random Musings
I watched a video from the Smithsonian entitled "Ant colony IQ: Just how smart is an ant?"

Individually, the ants are very stupid, but collectively the hive is capable of very complex behaviors, such as cultivating fungus, herding/protecting aphids and many other bewilderingly clever habits. Somehow, the ants sort of have a collective brain in a sense. It gets even crazier when you consider that ant colonies are connected and networked into supercolonies that span continents and work together for...who knows what sinister ends ๐Ÿคฃ.

Here's to hoping the ant revolution doesn't come anytime soon!

Thanks all for your support.
Questions? Thoughts? Critiques? Let me know in the comments!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency