Family Night Out to See KoRn


image2.jpg

Photo by our daughter

Such a great night

break.png

Last night, my wife and I were able to take our daughter out to her very first concert. The headliner was KoRn and the other bands were Staind and a newer band that I wasn't too familiar with called Fire From the Gods.

Fire From the Gods was decent, but the sound was pretty bad. Instead of being up in the action, we decided to get tickets out in the grass, where was a bit cheaper, but man, I was not expecting it to be so awesome back there.


image0.jpg

Photo by my wife

I rented some chairs for $10 each and we didn't have to stand for hours on end. It was so awesome. It is so much better to sit back and relax and enjoy the vibes from the music.


image1.jpg

Photo by my wife

Once Staind came on, the concert really started to rock. One thing I was worried about with this concert was that the bands were only going to be playing their new music, and I haven't really kept up with Stain or KoRn over the past 10 years or so.


image7.jpg

Staind killed it though. They played all of their hits and it was so cool to hear all of the songs of theirs that I liked and grew up with. It is crazy that these bands have almost been together for 30 years and they are still out there touring and making awesome music.


image5.jpg

When KoRn came out, it was pretty awesome. One thing that is crazy is that the singer, Jonathan Davis, just got done battling COVID. During their set, he had a throne that he sat on while singing and that is because he doesnt have the energy to rock out like normal.

It was pretty awesome to see him push through his recovery, but I am hoping that he doesn't hurt himself worse as he is still battling the effects of COVID. He says that not being able to perform at his optimum has really messed him up mentally because he wants to give his all to his fans. I knew there was something going on during the show because he couldn't keep up with the lyrics cause he was getting out of breath and he just couldn't get loud enough.


image3.jpg

Their guitar player Munky just tested positive as well, and they had to get a guitarist from another band to play for him. I am hoping that the band all pulls through this and that they all recover back to 100%. It sucks how much COVID has had an effect on the world, but at the same time, it was great to get back out and see a concert and have some sort of normalcy.

We had such a great night together and I can't wait to plan our next concert together.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency