RE: RE: The Crap I Put Up With (as a Woman in Crypto) Because You Say You're "Not a feminist"
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Crap I Put Up With (as a Woman in Crypto) Because You Say You're "Not a feminist"

RE: The Crap I Put Up With (as a Woman in Crypto) Because You Say You're "Not a feminist"

I think you are talking about something which is perhaps most unambiguously referred to as "radical feminism."

Feminism is a very, very, very, very, very, very common-sense idea. It is the default. If you don't agree with it, the burden of proof is on you to explain why. If you say "I'm a feminist," you haven't said much.

If you say "I'm not a feminist," whoa...

That's pretty sketchy.

You may agree or disagree about the linguistics here, but I'm just laying out the facts as I see them.

I have lots of complaints about all kinds of corners of the English language, but I accept that the English language and semantics in general are a "commons," and not necessarily something that I can just change because I agree or disagree with the way negation works in a particular context.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center