The Sun Going Down On The Solar Panels 7.5.2021

IMG_20210704_190321762.jpg

This array produced as much as 900 watts in a moment in time, when the sun was high above, high noon. Of course when the sun is at the morning or at the end of the day, the panels will make less energy.

I just added another four more panels. I plan on adding more than that. I actually make more energy than I normally use, but now I am using that extra energy to mine crypto currency.

Of course if you have access to or can make cheap energy then, why not mine crypto currency? I would like to add about eight more panels, but only when I have the money to buy them.

I tore down my deck that was falling apart and kept the wood. You know someone offered to tear down my deck and take away all the wood for a thousand dollars. I turned down that offer. I thought I could tear down my own deck and save all that money, plus I don't like spending too much money.

It is a good thing that I did do it myself. I thought I would just take a chainsaw to the deck and use it as firewood. Now firewood is valuable, but used deck wood can be used to make solar panel stands. They are charging a lot of money for lumber now days and having some old lumber to make solar panel stands can be a very good thing.

For most of my solar panels I used pallets and deck wood for the stands, but lately it has been harder to get pallets, for free that is, maybe cause lumber has gone up. So with just the old deck boards and some screws I made my last two solar panel stands.

IMG_20210705_193112662.jpg

On one solar panel stand, I put 2 solar panels. So two stands can hold four solar panels. I made them in a way that I could make them face the east in the morning, then I make them level at noon time, then I make them face the west for the end of the day.

It is more efficient that way.

Here they are facing the east for the morning.

IMG_20210705_193047374.jpg

Here I make them go somewhat level for noon time.

IMG_20210705_192957693.jpg

And here I face them west toward the end of the day.

IMG_20210705_192832985.jpg

So these two stands are my latest two stands. I plan on making more in time, God willing.

Let's end with a scripture, as it is written, And also that every man should eat and drink, and enjoy the good of all his labour, it the gift of God. Ecclesiastes 3:13.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Images are mine, taken with my Moto G.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency