This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Breaking Paradigms Chapter 3 - Breaking Paradigms Is Sometimes Being Able To Perceive The Future...

Hello Steemians how are you?

I wanted to continue on this subject of paradigms, because many of the comments I've received on the previous chapters, have made me remember plenty of instances were I had to overcome them.

I was thinking back to about 15 years ago, I was having a conversation with a group of investor partners, I told them that I had no intentions of closing down my home office. I remember my comment fell like a bomb on the table, since they were much older, they had a lot of traditional concepts on their minds, so they had to ask me a ton of questions.

"What do you mean? That's not going to work, Where are you going to receive people? Everyone needs to work out of a corporate building! - The comments continued.


1101.jpg
img src

I told them: "Listen my friends, I worked all my life for the luxury of being able to work from my home. The technology exists today for this, and I have no intentions of attending traditional meetings. I can be present in many of them, using the internet, but if I needed to be present of course I would, and would probably use one of your offices"

I remember not being well received, even after my explanations, but I didn't care too much. I left the office and started to operate exclusively from home, I even started to build a recording studio there. I'm sure in the future I'll share on this blog some pictures of the studio.

I can say today that I felt free as a bird, I didn't have to wake up at a set time, to battle traffic on a city with 22 million people, among other things that just consumed my time, in other words, I became 100% owner of my time, and I believe it was a huge progress in my life.

Sometimes breaking those paradigms it's not only questioning traditions, but also being able to visualize your future.

As an analogy I can say that all that are today on the cryptocurrency markets, are breaking many paradigms. Can you see the importance of today, and what this will mean for our future?
I'm sure we will harvest the fruits of this work, just like I did in my story.

Not everyone can work from home, because for many it's counterintuitive and possibly not productive. Being able to work from home requires discipline, and not everyone develops it, so not everyone can confront the challenge.

I happen to know many people who become completely unproductive if they work from home, and they need to work on a traditional setting. They can't see that just because you are working from home, it doesn't mean that you have to change your work ethic, quite the opposite.
They can't simply set up a room inside their house as work desk, and treat their time there as work. Many think it's impossible, and don't establish the rules, they get interrupted by kids, dogs or even the spouse, and that's not professional.

In other words, some people confuse being owners of their time, with not having discipline, and if you don't have any, its very easy to procrastinate, and that is a risk you run.

But for those who understand the concept, and the message, continue on your journey, and if you make this decision stick to it, because you can visualize your future, and that is powerful.

Regards

@chbartist

Logo
Center