RE: RE: This is a Bad Idea!
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is a Bad Idea!

RE: This is a Bad Idea!

I'm sure that most of the marketers in the world will use videos, but I'm not sure that it's the future for the type A public. I get many emails trying to sell me something that say things like "click here to learn more," and most of them lead to some long-winded video that will take at least 10 and maybe more minutes to run its course.

Fortunately some of those videos will let you see a transcript if you attempt to leave the page -- some sort of "please don't leave, stay on page and read the transcript" message apprears. For them I usually stay on the page and speed read or skip down to the "here's what you will have to pay to get the real stuff" message. For those that don't have a transcript I just leave.

I said all that to say this: Video takes up too much of my time for the information it delivers.

But, of course, that does not apply to what I watch for relaxation -- dumb movies -- whatever.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center