I Miss My Dad, I have been without my best friend almost 16 years!


This is my Dad, Carl. This is an image of him back in the early 60's in Germany. 

He was in the Army. This is my favorite image of him. My Dad passed away on October 8th 2000. 

He was a photographer in his younger days, a poet, artist, aspiring novelist, and all around good guy! 

He served his country well and was  injured in Vietnam. He got an honorable discharge in 1966. 

This is my Dad as a baby! 


This is my Dad and His Sister Dorothy

Another my Dad and His Sister Dorothy

My Dad and His Mother Margarot 

My Dad, his twin brothers Frank And John, sister Dorothy and their dad Clare! 

Thats me, ChadCrypto and my Dad!  We were at Birch Bay, digging some clams. 

My Dad and I, chilling! 

I really miss my Dad, we had so many plans. He was only 60 years old when he passed. We were going to be a Father and Son filmmaking team. We worked on a screenplay for a movie, and we were going to shoot it indie style. I still am working on someday to complete the screenplay and finish this project. I wish he was around today to see how I have grown as a photographer and artist. I was able to complete my first magazine. Since he loved photography as well. I know he would have loved it. I dedicated it to my Dad and My Mom, who did get to see it. I hope she will see more from me in the coming years.  

I sure miss you Dad, I hope somewhere, where ever,you are proud of me. 

I love you!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now