At work, in the time machine, because im a duck in space.

img_0.6015171690788401

Its another night at the lab, and we are swirling around the galaxy right now. Space is badass. The Earth is pretty badass. Me, not so badass....but its time to put in my hours. Because im doin my time.

In fact, heres a badass song called Doin my Time by my favorite band Avenged Sevenfold.

Jammin, but concentrating on my patient. Checking balances, claiming staking rewards, the usual routine. Heres the study im watching. Same old program/software. The usual parameters, respiratory, EKG, oxygen, muscle activity, EEG (brain waves), snoring, and leg movements.

img_0.8016976227032531

Not too much going on though, person is sleeping relatively well, compared to some patients that may awaken 10, 20, even 80 times every hour.

Just got in a decent workout, with some 5s. I know...WE GONNA BE HUUUUUUUGEEEEE.

img_0.2941306700503404
(My boy Arnold, courtesy of google)

But i also fear i may body may be under attack from a cold or virus. Feel slightly odd, achey, but not much else. Some people in my house, mom and sisters are sick right now. Trying to keep up on good health, its been a while since i been sick, and not too superstitious to say it, if it gets me it gets me. Ive worked in healthcare for 12 years, during COVID i got sent to the main hospital to work because of a reassignment. So instead of being on extended furlough, i was tasked to go to the main spot, to help cover since times were tough (and are still tough). Anyways, just feel like i got pushed into the hot spot at the time, it was 04 of 2020, in the heat of everything. But it was a good 4 weeks. Made some friends, faced some new pressures, and learned new tasks. Tried cleaning some toilets with a smile. I was tasked to work on the EVS team. Which is like the cleaning team for the hospital.

Lets get the usual, duck mug picture of me in my current reality.

img_0.9073113966383092

And back to space, which is our reality, isnt it. Swirling on the tails of our galaxy. Huge Black Hole at the center. Unbelievable distances, sizes. Hard to imagine moving at the speed of light. Ill leave you with a cool video about quantum physics from a cool channel called pbs spacetime.

Might not be exactly about Quantum stuff but this is one of their newest. Love that space talk.

Good stuff. Cheers to you all, good health and happy posting.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency