This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Baby Driver


Source

So I just watched Baby Driver tonight. I had heard lots of high praise for the movie from one of my friends, he was actually shocked when I told him I hadn't seen the movie. Well, let's just say I hope he doesn't read this review.

I will admit that Baby Driver had it's moments. That said there was much more I disliked than liked and I won't be recommending this movie to anyone.

The car scenes were quite cool and the highlight of the movie. They were intense, the driving was amazing and the scenes weren't all with flashy sports cars. And that's about all the good I have to say.

The plot and characters were beyond weak. I spent most of the movie trying to figure out why the hell any of it was happening. The hook that was keeping Baby driving seemed very weak. The characters were mostly way over exaggerated and in many situations their actions just seemed bizarre. Jamie Foxx's character was the most ridiculous of all and most of his actions just seemed on a whim. The whole premises of the movie is pulling off heists with very exact planning, having a character that randomly forces the entire group to stop for a quick soda pop after a massive shoot out. The entire scene was bizarre, I was just sitting there thinking there is no way in hell this would ever happen. Every other crime/heist that happened was followed by them immediately going into hiding after losing the cops and then one random character starts making arbitrary decisions effecting everyone else. Blah.

Well that was a pointless rant that got nowhere. Moral of the story the movie was not good in my opinion. If you could just watch the car scenes the movie would be much better.