Crypto is Mooning and I Need to Vomit

I’ve been a Crypto Bull since early 2017. In fact Crypto has been a fairly large part of my life and work focus for almost 7 years now. I’ve lived and breathed Crypto and I preach the good word about how Crypto can transform our world to anyone who will listen...but this latest surge in the Crypto Market is making me sick. Sick with FOMO


Source

You see, from late 2021 to early 2023 I sold most of my Crypto holdings so that I could pay for a brand new house for my young family. I kept my HIVE holdings because I’ve continued to be active in the ecosystem here over the Crypto Winter, but that’s about it. My BTC and ETH are all gone and I’ve been trying to find a way to rebuild my Crypto Portfolio before the next big Bull Market (which I’ve been expecting) and I thought I still had time.

In a nutshell this run looks too early and too strong to me. I was expecting 2024 to be a gradual run up toward the All-Time-High around November / December with 2025 being the year of Euphoria. Family life and real world challenges have kept me busy and my cashflow situation has been a bit of a problem so here I am watching Crypto Moon and I’m seriously underweight to the point where it hurts.

It makes me feel physically sick to have known that I was right about the next Crypto Bull Market being due, but messed up my personal finances, made too many sacrifices and missed the boat. Instead of celebrating the dream of Financial Freedom I am faced with the prospect of having to return to Corporate Work just to pay the bills while the market runs away from me. I don’t like to live with regrets but I also feel like I am not going to get past this one.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency