WHO ARE YOU REALLY??? #introduceyourself

IMG_8061.JPG

Sunshine and daisies is a favourite expression of my mama @buckaroo. She says we live the dream life, here on our African country homestead. And it is like sunshine and daisies. My mama @buckaroo also says that people wear all kinds of masks, even before it became a fashion. Because it is so hard to tell who people are, behind that mask, real or emotional, I'm going to tell you exactly who I am.

IMG_7953.JPG

No I am not an almost 4 year old with a genius' command of grammar. My mama is NOT @buckaroo. I AM @buckaroo! My sad story is that after my long silence (during which time Hive was birthed) my sweet husband tried to help me clean up my laptop and transition from steemit to hive. But he inadvertently (don't ask) overwrote all - YUP - ALL - my keys. I have despairingly tried to find and reinvent them with the persistent assistance of @craigcryptoking, my long term blogging brother.....BUT....the only solution (if you can call it that) was to reinvent my blogging face. It is like reinventing the wheel. Can it really be done?

FB_IMG_1599636629924.jpg

My initial thought was to write from my enthusiastic little homesteading children's viewpoint. I was/am ever hopeful @buckaroo can be released from solitary confinement. But I really do hate a mask and can not imitate who I am not....even if it is pretending to be one of my toddlers!

FB_IMG_1575610917448.jpg

Thank you dear @dswigle for seeing through the charade and for your generous help to get my new page off the ground. Trying to reconnect with old cyber faces has been like climbing Everest. There are SO many who have disappeared. And then there are those probably a little skeptical about a child's ramblings. So here it is! No facade! The truth. I am the @buckaroo from South Africa who loved blogging and interacting with so many of you over two years ago. I have to admit I am totally daunted about building up my reputation again. But I am already encouraged by the old pages and names I could learn from and laugh (or cry) with not so very long ago #naturalmedicine, #marketfriday and #fruitsandveggiesmonday being my all time favourites.

IMG-20190629-WA0004.jpg

For those of you who are new here: My husband calls me hippie organic. It pretty much sums me up. We are a small family run homestead in the beautiful but semi desert, mountainous part of the Western Cape. I love all things natural and am passionate about the truth. All my time is spent with my kids, both two and four legged.

FB_IMG_1599052516907.jpg

To survive I ran two businesses, one using the organic milk from my beautiful Saanen goats to make natural products (soaps and cheeses) Buckaroo Baby was the other business, I used to make cloth diapers and matching kiddies clothing. Sadly, like many of you, first one and now the second business has been affected (read closed) during the last year.

IMG_7059.JPG

We have been striving for self-sufficiency for almost a decade now. It is challenging to say the least. We have never worked so hard or shed so many tears. But ultimately it is the best life we can offer our children and we have never been happier. What I hope to get back to sharing with you, is how we survive - and THRIVE - on our home sweet homestead. Because, after all, what is sunshine and daisies without the occasional storm?

Camera 001.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency