How to Use the Law of Attraction

bryan-divisions-how-to-use-the-law-of-attraction.jpg

I remember when I first discovered the law of attraction. I watched a movie which explained the idea that you can receive everything you want, which energized me beyond belief. This resonated so deeply with me and the beliefs I held that I was extremely quick to put this law into practice.

Two months later, my band and I won a contest to play a date on the Vans Warped Tour, which ended up being one of the most fun and exciting days of my life. I attributed this win directly to the law of attraction and the belief that we were meant to play this show.

Not long after this event, I started looking at my life in new ways, and eventually had a dark night of the soul in which I had a complete breakdown of ego. This began a process of increased self discovery and a restructuring of my belief systems.

I realized there were many things in my life that I wanted to change, and therefore the idea of the law of attraction became even more important in my life. Sure, I'd manifested a concert experience, but how do I manifest a career, a loving relationship, a move to a new location, and all these other ideas I had in mind? This is when I began to truly understand how to and how not to use the law of attraction.

My thoughts have become my reality, but this is after desiring certain experiences for years before receiving them. Throughout these years, I'd discovered that I was desiring a new reality from a place of lack, in contrast to a place of having.

For example, when I wanted a relationship filled with love, I asked for it from a place of not having it. I thought I was telling God and the universe that I wanted love in my life, but I was truly saying, 'I want love in my life, because I don't have it.'

The universe responds to your thoughts and desires with a 'yes', so in my case I was being told 'Yes, you do want love in your life! Yes, you don't have it!' The law of attraction is actually the law of agreement. Whatever you say, the universe agrees and grants your wishes.

The secret here is to accept your present moment. Regardless of if you want love, a new career, or a deeper relationship with your family, you must fully accept where you are now and be happy with your present life circumstances.
When you tell the universe, 'I want love in my life. Thank you for the life I have now, but I feel love will be an amazing addition', you're coming from a place of abundance rather than lack. You are beginning to attract what you want into your life instead of pushing it away, all because you are present in the circumstances and the moment which you do currently have.

To come from a place of acceptance rather than rejection is the key to allowing your life to change. When we reject our present circumstances, we reject all of our desires too. When we accept our present circumstances, we accept our desires as well.

I received a loving relationship in my life almost immediately after I had the realization that I was enough. I had realized that I didn't need another person to complete me, and that I could love and see myself in the way I had always hoped someone else would. By appreciating who I was in the present moment, I was soon given the new gift of a loving relationship.

The law of attraction is truly the law of agreement and allowance. Once you allow your present circumstances to be ok, and agree with the universe that they are supposed to be in your life, you will be able to manifest and receive whatever reality or experience you further desire.

/S

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency