Haven't been on for days...

yousaidwhat.jpg
me waiting in hotel lobby after having a model not show for a shoot

I don't know why I haven't been on

but I think part of it has to do with the quality of posts on the site, people reposting copyrighted material, and other ridiculous behavior. I have to admit I'm a little disenchanted now. I've been on Steemit for over three months... I've been on facebook for over 13 years.

Union crap

Yup! They want to charge us 40% more each year to be in a union where most members don't even work within the union. The median income of the union is 7,000 USD a year and the executive director makes that in under a week.

I've probably spent way too much time... wasted it rather on arguing with other members over the financial changes.

We live in a gotcha culture

Everyone is forever trying to catch everyone else is a lie or a falsehood or a stretch of the truth. This constant stress we are living in is not sustainable.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now