It's a date! Series backstory

img_0.05414688621290688.jpg(!1)

Swipe right on this post with that sweet upvote and show you seriously into it with a sassy reblog

@bitcoinman with another in the it's a date! Series the backstory.

So this mail order bride thing peaked my interest very much,I found it an interesting way to a better life for these women , that most of the time come with some sacrifices, and I don't nock these ladies for trying to get a better life by moving to another country and maybe even getting with a Wealthy man, you may call her a gold digger,
But I ain't mad at you girl don't sell yourself short! Better yet don't sell yourself at all you are priceless!

I thought about improving the process for these women and making sure they would not get abused, but lacked the capacity financially to make it happen so it got left in the do some day pile that's getting bigger by the day if you have tips on how I can live forever please share below so that I can make sure I have time to accomplish everything I plan.

Back to the inspiration of this series.
Someone from Nigeria reached out and was asking about what steem is, I told him I don't do dat no mo, and told him let me tell you about the church of hive instead 😂 it's very similar to steem,
Well the conversation got diverted and he shared with me that he is looking to marry a Canadian women in efforts to get a citizenship, I respect the desire for a better life,

I thought this was interesting and men using marriage for citizenship never really crossed my mind till then, I'm sure some of you may be in the same boat as me but I think most of us heard about the mail order bride thing, but men why not ?

Anyway I told him I would try and help him in his goal, now I ain't no match maker so the only way I could help him was to give him guidance in finding a woman here in Canada, I suggest using a VPN and some dating apps I figured I should get the apps to help him navigate, as I was not using dating apps for a long time,that act inspired this it's a date series and also got me thinking about making the mail order bride businesses great again 😂 idea

Also was helping my friend Steve with some prints of his art , and was trying to get him to join steem and now hive.

I took matters into my own hands my plan is to make an account for him @joinhivesteve and use the account, grow it and get the hive community to try to help encourage him to join and take part in this cool community.

Helping people is the way! It some how comes back helping my new Nigerian friend and Steve has brought about lots of neat ideas and inspiration, and I hope this post inspired you to give your fellow people a hand.

it's a date!original post


Hope you got some value from my post,
Thanks for stopping by, your upvotes, comments and reblogs are truly appreciated.

.gb17ch.jpg

(!1) image remixed from a pixabay free for commerical use license

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency