This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Putting the puzzle down for a while really helps…

“People who work crossword puzzles know that if they stop making progress, they should put the puzzle down for a while.” Marilyn Vos Savant

reporting-clipart-CLIPART_OF_16336_SM_2.jpg
Image Source

Last week I was on holiday, and the pile of personal development books I took to read remained untouched, and the pile of extra paper I took to make my plans remained unused. What I did do was relax, spend quality time with my family, and visited a lot of new and beautiful places. And I slept a lot. This morning, as I wrote in my journal, the pieces of my life, that I have been puzzling over for a while, seemed to just fall into place – more specifically, I realised that my personal jigsaw is just four big pieces, and they all fit together perfectly. Putting the puzzle down for a while really helps…

Sometimes being still really helps. Thought cyclones are no fun at all. I am grateful how the ‘storm’ can settle so nicely. And yes, that’s what holidays are for…

latest.jpg

signature.gif

image