The Game Begins

Welcome to the game. I am Dionysus and this is a chronicle of my recent adventures flirting, dating, and picking up women. I also have a wing-person, Wonder Woman. All the names have been changed to protect the innocent.

The idea began because Wonder and me wanted to journal about our escapades and figure out what works and what doesn't. We know that this is folk psychology, but we want to study seduction up close and personal. We also thought...why not make it pubic.

Its a public diary of our pick up game. This blog is for those who are interested in the psychology of the pick up game, those that want some extra tips and tricks, as well as folks who are a bit voyeuristic (I'm talking to you Chris!!)

Here is a bit of bio: We are both 37 and college professors in the humanities and social sciences. We are nerds with a capital "N". Neither of us really wanted to be thrown into this place, but since we both ended long term relationships, here we are.

We've read numerous books, tried various tactics, had some wins and enough failures to keep improving. This is a tale of our adventures from both perspectives. We are about a month into this project, so as our diary progresses, we expect the posts to catch up with us and for our posts to be a real-time travel log on our road.

We expect our readers to be smarter than average, so we are not going to post more about the principles in play during romantic social interaction and not focus on specific tips and tricks. If you want that, there are about a billion forums and many people that want to take your money.

We are what Clarisse Thorn (excellent sex blogger) calls, "Analytic Players." We want to understand the dynamics of seductive activity and apply them. Every post will have a male and female perspective on each interaction.. As far as I know, this is the first blog to do so. Below, you will find Wonder's take on our project. -Dionysus

Wonder's Thoughts:

So I guess I'm a player. I've always hated that term, yet as an "Analytic Player" that's what I do. But it is still difficult because a nerdy, grown-ass woman is not what we think of when that term is used. But there is a game, which I play willingly and with growing skill, so by default I guess I'm sort of a player. Here is where I stand today as I try to navigate it all. All games have rules, so here are the ones that guide my decisions and how I try to interact with others outside of my head.

  1. People are not disposable, which means that everyone deserves respect (myself included). It's a simple concept, don't treat others like shit and don't let anyone treat you like shit; the lines get blurry sometimes, but fortunately I have this blog and a great wingman to help me sift through it all.
  2. Never pay for something that you can get for free. I'm serious. Even when I REALLY REALLY want to. This is part of the self-respect aspect, and ultimate mastery, of the game.
  3. Be real. Whatever that is and as it changes, I try to be who I am. That means that certain strategies will not work for me because that is not who I am. The same can and will apply to you- the fun lies in figuring it out with as many interesting people as possible.

Dionysus and I cannot promise that we will be completely successful in all of this, but we can promise total honesty and authenticity.

Here are some upcoming posts from the last month:

  • Snaring the Vegas Cougar
  • Kissing a Waitress whose on the Clock
  • The Karma Opener: Use Your Good Karma to Get Lucky
    -Flying High and then Crash and Burn
    -Phone Numbers: Gone in 60 seconds
    -The Stripper Game: Parts I, II, and III
    -Going from Bestie to Wingwoman + Fuck Buddy

Tell us which one you want next in your comments :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center