RE: RE: To say 'I love you' one must first be able to say the 'I.'
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To say 'I love you' one must first be able to say the 'I.'

RE: To say 'I love you' one must first be able to say the 'I.'

This is exactly what I needed to hear today, thank you. I have been trying to love myself for quite a while, and felt I was making a lot of progress. However, I found that when I read a quote yesterday - "...you are the source of many wonderful things..." in the first quote, my instant reaction was to tell myself that I'm not. I began comparing myself to other people I know, who are the source of MANY wonderful things and would be sorely missed if they were not around. I felt that my input into other people's lives, as wonderful as it may be, is just so minor and insignificant. This instant reaction highlights my low self esteem and a lack of self love which has obviously not improved as much as I had thought. I am going to use the tips in this post to help me on the way to total self love :) I know I will get there! Thanks again xx

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now