Uniswap & Chill - The Downside Of The Bull

Uniswap & Chill

THE CREATIVE DOWNSIDE OF THE BULL MARKET


It's been quite a while since I wrote an actual blog post in the Hive ecosystem. I've been focusing mainly on video for the past couple of months. I felt inspired to write instead of record video today so here goes.

My favourite Hive condenser is Peakd.com. It's got so many features that I can barely keep up. Having been away from using it for a while I noticed some features that are either new, or I had just not noticed before. These include the GIF and Snippet options that are next to the Emoji smiley at the top right of the text editor. How cool.

Uninspired/

I know I said I was "inspired" to write today, however the truth is I have been feeling uninspired to make videos for the past couple of days. I did make videos, but I've been rejecting the results for the past few, so I decided to take some time off videos for a bit.

getstuffdone.JPG

The last video I made was one that I'd been meaning to make for quite some time, but when I finished recording and looked at the clips, I just wasn't satisfied with them. I'm not going to be able to capture the content I'm trying to deliver in that topic as concisely and precisely as I want to, so rather than just uploading it, I decided to bin the recordings. I'll do it again some day.

Downside of the bull/

I've been finding myself falling asleep at my desk lately. The reason is simple; lack of adequate sleep. Since we are in extremely exciting times in crypto, I've found myself watching the charts for extended periods of time. I'm not necessarily doing anything with them, but I'm watching them as one would watch Netflix. Uniswap & Chill if you may.

Another downside of this bull market is that I hardly have time for my other non lucrative endeavours. Things I did for the passion, and not necessarily for the money.

I haven't done much photography in a while. There's only x-amount of indoor photography of home items one can do, especially with the poor winter light.

My digitise everything project is also on hold, leaving my workspace looking a little messy. I don't function too well creatively in a messy environment either. Besides there isn't currently a way of disposing of the amount of refuse I'm creating with it, since I can't drive to the recycle centre or give anything to charity shops.

Like I said in a previous post/video, I'm taking the advice of my local council and putting all refuse creating DIY projects on hold and just existing in a non-minimalist, non-ideal, environment for now until the world gets better.

Peace & Love,

Adé

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency