Bitcoin futures ETF started trading in NYSE today

Bitcoin futures ETF started trading in NYSE today. It is not spot ETF but 'futures' ETF, so investors should be aware that price of this ETF may not exactly follow the price of actual bitcoin price. When investing in ETF you always have to look into the details what it owns and how it is designed before making an investment. Well, this applies to not only ETF but all different of investments. Price of futures ETF can be affected by contract expiry and many other factors, which I don't fully understand. I haven't purchased this ETF since I don't understand futures and derivatives. But since I believe in Bitcoin's 'future' I own some actual bitcoin instead. (and other cryptos)

Still, it is great that this ETF will open the door to wider audiences, and some people who have good knowledge in derivatives but don't want to own bitcoin itself may be able to use this instrument to design and execute their strategies, and I hope this leads to more inflows of funds to crypto space.

Bitcoin futures ETF, what a news!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency