Power Down Countdown


I am turning 164.772 HivePower into liquid HIVE which will take 6 weeks. This countdown will run until October 7th 2021, at which time I will Power Up.

I am not dumping the Hive, simply turning it into usable tokens.

image.png

27.462 HIVE per week for 6 weeks.

If I decide to turn these tokens into HBD I can hold it in 3 day savings.

HBDhivespin1.gif

Then it will be accessible much quicker.

I used to think that having your Hive powered up 100% was the best way, the only way. And certainly when you have less than 1000 Hive, you should be increasing your stake. However complaints about the time it takes to power down Hive are not concerning to me. Voting power and vesting shares are for users who stake their HIVE for 13 weeks, and this provides price stability.

image.png

If you prefer 4 weeks, you can stake your Hive as SPS and earn a yeild on Splinterlands. There you can get 25% of your SPS each week for 4 weeks to unstake it all. As HBD you can hold it in savings and take it out in just 3 days. I haven't decided whether I am going to swap this Hive for HBD or not.

Today the price of HIVE is 0.518 USD and HBD is 1.210 USD

image.png
Last October the price of Hive fell, and it went all the way down to 0.10 USD by Nov 4 2020. That would have been a great day to buy more HIVE.

image.png

If the price of HIVE rises by Halloween

then it might be a good time to swap HIVE for HBD.

hivepumpkin1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency