A ciniestro angel



Link

I was once a warrior for God, and in my pride and greed, I was cast out. I was to be punished in the deepest pit in creation.

And I was. The torment I suffered for fifty years in that place was beyond imagining. No food to eat, no water to drink, the pain. It was beyond imagining. The worse part is that I deserve it. I deserved that torment, and worse. Now I do penance, and hope to bring joy and wonder and amazement and awe and ambrosia and all of the joys of heaven unto creation.

I am back in heaven, and I am once again an angel. Truly, my life is full of wonder. I have been here in heaven for two days now, and in all of time, my life has never been so amazing.

I have access to virtually all of the knowledge in the universe, I have the most beautiful body in existence, my wings are glossy black with silver highlights, my robe is gold with silver edging. I have never felt so powerful, so agile, so perfect. Or, I will have it soon enough. It has taken fifty years of punishment in the pit for this rebirth.

I do not understand why I was sent there, or why I was born angelic once again. I feel uneasy about this, but not terribly so. I will do my duty, as I always have.

All looks quiet down there. That is good. I will wander down to Earth to see how life develops there.

I fly out of heaven, faster then thought. I soar through the universe, faster then the speed of light, then faster then that. I have to stop, at around 10% the speed of light, before the splashes of light which are stars start to smear together. To look at them is exhilarating.

I fly the universe one way, then the other. For billions of years, I have been adrift in time, so when one part of the universe spins in one direction, another half-spins the opposite, and when the two halves meet, I am flung in time. I have been in the past, future, and present many times in this life, and have lived a full number of lives in that time.

When I stop going in whatever direction I was going in previously, I check out a few stars. Some have interesting things going on, with black holes sucking in stars, and with shockwaves from the older ones shooting past the younger ones.

Whilst I admire the view, I can see that it is nothing, in comparison with the beauty of the rest of the universe. The rest of the universe is beautiful.

And nearly everything is wonderful. If I had been aware of something a bit more negative a little while before, I do not think I would have been in heaven in this moment. I could not be in a fitting mood to tell tales of a story about an antigravity device.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency