Escape from Facebook Island

I learned about steemit this evening watching an Arnachast on YouTube. Jeff Berwick interviewed Dan Larimer and Ned Scott. Social media controlled by voluntaryists! How cool is that!

My name is Tom Shehan. I am a 56 year old attorney, turning 57 very soon. I practice criminal law, bankruptcy and family law. I am married. I live and practice in Searsport, Maine. Searsport is a small town of about 2,500 people in the Mid-Coast Maine about an hour Southwest of Bar Harbor. I am a Red Sox, Patriots and Celtics fan. I was born in Salem, Massachusetts. We lived in Danvers until I was 9. We moved to Georgetown, Delaware until I was 12. We move to Wheeling, West Virginia. I went to the Linsly School in Wheeling, then known as Linsly Military Institute. I went to Kenyon College in Gambier, Ohio. I graduated in 1981. I went to Washington and Lee University. I graduated from there in 1988. I moved to Maine upon graduation and have lived here ever since, first in Orono, then in Belfast and now in Searsport. I have three grown up sons.

For the past 6 years I've been posting articles of interest (at least to me). Facebook is what it is. I have been more or less completely dependent on it. I am thankful for the service and almost always annoyed at it. I also have a Twitter account and almost never use it. I don't think I could give you a yes or no answer in 140 characters.

I am happy to be on steemit.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center