New Laptop+New Podcast=Life Upgrade

New Laptop + New Podcast = Life Upgrade

I got a new laptop and a podcast too!

What this means

What this means is that I'm really ramping up my content creation on all fronts. I'm planning on a daily (hopefully) podcast which will allow me to post more here on Hive.

So let me tell you a little about this nice little beast of a machine I got.

thinkpad-awesomewm.jpg
Arcolinux Awesome Window Manager

The Laptop

It's a refurbished Thinkpad T440 that is rockin a i7-4600U which is a quad core running @ 3.30. It's got a 240GB ssd and has 12GB of ram. It says the motherboard will support 16GB of ram but I havent figured out how to do that. It has 4GB soldered to the board and only one slot. So the max I can get is 12GB. It's also got a screen resolution of 1920 x 1080 that is nothing short of beautiful!

thinkpad-plasma.jpg
Arcolinux Plasma Desktop

This is without a doubt the most powerful machine I've ever owned. Its super fast. The keyboard is amazing to type on and is also backlit!

For I/O its got two USB 3.0,thunderbolt and standard VGA port. It has a full size sd card as well as a simcard slot. Of course there is the ilock that I will never use. Oh, its also got a webcam and buttons to turn off the cam and mic.

The bios says there is a fingerprint reader but I havent figured out where it's at.

The New Podcast

It's called "As the Wheels Roll" and I'm intending it to be a daily podcast. It will be mostly about my life as a truck driver and trying to balance that lifestyle with content creation.

uncle_bonehead_options-03-aureal-sponsor-600.jpg

I'm mostly using my phone to produce it but with the new laptop and a change at work coming I should have more time each day to produce a much higher quality audio show.

We shall see.

I've already added it to Aureal and prefer that you subscribe to it there.

But below you can find the other current ways to subscribe. I will add more as they come online.

Anchor

RSS

Breaker

Google Podcasts

RadioPublic

Spotify

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency