Ladies of Hive Contest #85 | Criticism, How I Deal With It

dog_gb6197013e_1280.jpg
Source

How do I deal with corrections or criticism from other people?

Quite honestly, some times better than others. It really depends on my mood, ;-) but in general I take criticism quickly and I often take it very personally. That is why I made the choice to use the pixabay photo above. Because I do take it too personally and can get really angry. I know, it's a flaw and I have to work on that. Just a little at a time. I will get there!

Yes, I'll work on it, because you have to if you're on a certain forum, ;-) No, I'm not going to name names, hahahaha. But I think many of you have also been stuck on it or maybe still are. However, it has become clearer to me that there is not always substantive discussion on that forum, but often comments are made on comments, unfounded and aimed at the person. And that bothers me terribly, I can get really angry about that. Because 9 out of 10 who comment on your person don't even know you!!

If someone I do know comes up with well-founded criticism, I find it difficult, but I can do something with it, I am defensive at first, but then I think about it more calmly and usually I try to do something with the criticism too. ;-) I am a human being, I know I'm not perfect! No one likes it to be criticized, but it really depends a lot on who is doing it, and the way that is done.

What do I usually do for fun and how often?

Both my partner and I find it relaxing to drive around and then look at the Maas and nature, but also at the boats that sail around there. See also an earlier blog I wrote about this, and where I shared some photos. Nowadays, we don't do this very often with the expensive petrol prices, but we used to do this about once a week.

Being Creative

And what I also like to do is being creative, making cards, pasting photos in a fun way, taking photos with my nice and simple click-clack camera. And diamond painting when I feel like it. How often I do this, sometimes every day, sometimes a few days, little or not at all. It depends on whether I have a lot of pain in my arms, because well, you really need them, ;-)

My Sweet Little Everything

herperduin_1034.jpg

Oh, and I must not forget to say that I thoroughly enjoy the pranks and the cuddles of my dog, she is a Toy Australian Shepherd, and very stubborn. Not everyone's boyfriend, but for me a very sweet cuddly dog, if she feels like it, hahaha, because she has a mind of her own, which I also really like and which I also stimulate. Because a dog that no longer has its own will is pathetic, it is a living being with feeling and that is allowed too!!

I know that this blog maybe not the best blog you ladies have ever seen. I'm trying, and as I'm fairly new here, I have to find my way. And hope you ladies can and are willing to forgive me. I do my best in learning how Hive works. My sister @hetty-rowan is trying to help me too.

Thank you for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency