Short movie review: Lionheart by Gene.

2fosxcrx2mq-image.png
Img

This is a brief movie review of an African movie. ''Lionheart'' I was surfing through my Facebook feeds, and I saw an ad by Netflix, affirming that $3.8 million was paid to Genevieve Nnaji the writer and director of the movie.

The movie title got my attention. ''Lionheart'' It sounds like a person who is so brave and strong. So, my first guess was: ''The movie would be about a person doing some things that are beyond normal. Well, I had a good guess, but I was not really on point. Although the storyline involved a strong and dedicated lady, the main ''Lionheart'' is the name of a Transport company in the movie.

6198l3a633e-image.png
Img

In short, I'll share brief details about the movie. Lionheart movie is focused around a brave young lady. Her father got sick, leaving the company in huge debt and she had to take care of every affair of the company with the support of her Uncle. She worked really hard, and her smart Uncle supported her with great ideas. At the end of the movie, she was able to pay off the bank loan, the Lionheart company survived.

The scene I love the most is when the father was having a chat with the daughter. Here are the father's words.

There comes a time in the life of a man when he decides to take stock. I've come to realize that most men invest all their time in matters of transient value, at the expense of what they should cherish, what they should value, like love, life, family.

I waited eight years for you to be born. Those are years of trepidation. And you came and you became a source of pride and joy to me. I have watched you grow and I'm so confident in your ability. The biggest legacy... I would leave for posterity... is you. My daughter. I'm not thinking about death, but Marie Connely said, ''In the midst of life we are in death'' So occasionally when we talk about life, there's always death hovering around.

You are the pendulum of my life. If you stop swinging, then I'm done. I'm proud of you. You mean so much to me.

I'd recommend the movie for anyone that love Africa movies. It's a decent and quality movie.

Thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center