Earth Day Eve

'WILD'.png

Earth day eve celebration was a collection of music from different parts of the world that celebrated the earth and encouraged environmental awareness. The earth day party was hosted by the National Geographic partners, an organization consisting of National Geographic and Walt Disney.

I believe this documentary was truly an earth day listening party (which is awesome!) made to celebrate earth day. I also believe it advertised tik tok and disney plus, since there was an after-party hosted on tik tok, and they kept talking about the new secret of the whales documentary coming out at 12:00 am on disney plus.

It was unbelievable how many black people I saw in this celebration. I was not expecting this event to be hosted by a black woman who’s been to every country on earth.

The video was very interesting. I enjoyed a lot of the music and loved seeing whales and gardens, even those last two weren’t the main focus.

I learned that the famous anthropologist Jane Goodall is still alive because she made an appearance in this video speaking on climate change. I also learned that Jessica Nabongo is the first black woman to travel to every country in the world (I want to do just what she had done!).

Earth Day is a day dedicated to the planet where people celebrate the earth. It is encouraged to recycle, and be aware of climate change and global warming on this day.

I feel Earth Day is a great holiday that can be celebrated if anyone wishes to celebrate it. In my opinion, Earth Day is annoying because I get told the same things on this day: to care for the earth, though no one around me even tries to do anything nice for the planet, or at least the people around me don’t.

As for me celebrating Earth Day as an adult, I think I will celebrate it as an adult, but I can’t be sure. A Lot of things can change in six years and maybe I won’t like Earth Day anymore.

The picture about the girl enjoying peace in mother earth's garden is an NFT made by the 15-year-old artist herself...Yours Truly ! it's on auction on opensea now! you can bid for it here: https://opensea.io/assets/0x495f947276749ce646f68ac8c248420045cb7b5e/68810199055894423232479851341859404430889104166837488004417007924875743985665 please support.

Until next time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency